Welcome Back Edition: 1/18/22

Welcome back! Honors House open for students with building access, First HSC meeting is Tuesday, January 25!

The Honors House is open to all students with building access (ie., vaccinated and/or have a recent negative COVID test)! The hours for 1/18-1/21/22 are 8:30 a.m. – 12 p.m. and 1 – 5 p.m., and the hours for 1/24 and beyond are 8:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. We look forward to welcoming you back in study spaces and for any CHP classes that are in the classroom (Room 212)!

Honors Student Council meetings will resume on January 25 on alternate Tuesdays in the Honors House classroom (1205 West Oregon, 2nd floor). All students are still welcome to join one (or more) of the HSC Committees. Your HSC Exec Board Officers for this semester are below, and thanks again to Andrew Schollmeier, who graduated in December, and Ashley Hornig, who is student teaching this spring, for their service to the HSC these last few years!

Niraj Lawande – President
Briana Sobecks – Secretary
Nicholas Davis and Braden Moore – Co-Vice Presidents of the Academic Engagement Committee
Matthew Haak – Vice President of the Arts Committee
Amanda Finn – Vice President of Community Engagement Committee
Gail Schneiderman – Vice President of the Publications Committee
Gina Jagminas – Vice President of Social Engagement Committee
Adam Dziaba – Communications and Social Media Chair
Emily Yan – Student Mentorship Chair
Maya Chattoraj – Member-At-Large